To latest comment
The comment you are looking for have either been moved to a new discussion or been deleted.

Stop auto payment for the deleted account

Hello!
I had an account on Geoguessr. I did it for one time, to play with a friend. Unfortunately, I couldn't sing up without autopayment, so I register my card in that account.
After that, I try to cancel subscribe and I thought that I did it, but I got a message about payment for subscribing.
After that, I deleted my account, but yesterday I got a message about payment again.
Could you stop this autopayment?
Best wishes,
Liz

Comments

  • Hi Liz,

    Sorry about that, I had a look and no money seems to have been charged, I guess it's our third party payment provider (stripe) that retries to charge a couple of times if it fails at first. I've deleted your credit card from the system so they shouldn't try again.

    have a great day,

    Mikael
  • Thank you for help!
    Liz

Add your comment or create a new post

Your name and post can be seen by everyone.Your e-mail will never be shown publicly.