To latest comment
This entry is old and may contain information that is not up-to-date.

Problem with a non-deleted map

Hi,
I deleted a geoguessr map a few weeks ago, using the delete button that used to be available when one would edit a map. My problem is that the map isn't deleted: https://www.geoguessr.com/maps/5d75027fb4ec173e7020677b
The map is currently unpublished but I can still access, edit, play and publish it.
If you can't delete the map, could the map be shown in My Maps section? I could edit the name and make a new map out of it but it wouldn't appear on My Maps.

Thank you for your time,
laitosse
osselait

Comments

  • I think deleting a map just hides it from your map list. You may still see it using the URL but other players can't. For example I can't see your map, I get a 404 error instead. So it's not really a problem, just forget about it.
    Mapper

Add your comment or create a new post

Your name and post can be seen by everyone.Your e-mail will never be shown publicly.